Writing Prompt: Care For

Time alloted: 25 minutes

BulbCare not for my thoughts and feelings
For I let them run wild, with me in tow
barreling through spaces
between furniture and walls
Rooms and halls,
Through air steeped in flamed breaths,
Through moments pierced with silence and rage
Through pulsing hearts,
And stilled nerves
Through loved ones, hated ones,
Abhored ones, adored ones
One of the same, through it all, my emotions roll,
And roll, and roll,
Until the momentum winds-down, eases and stops
Leaving the towed to lie
In silent surrender
And contemplate the devastation her emotions have left…
..I have left
In my wake.

Steer clear of women in that time of month.

Leave a Reply

