Hubris

Demon begone
you wretched being
Away from me
you conjuror of hate
Let me lie in peace
Let me suffer in peace
I don’t need you
To defend me from evils unseen
For you are the evil
The demon
That whispers untruth in my ears
when no ill will
is laid against me
For even if others
Trample my dignity
treat me unjustly
and hate me for all my folly
I will not let any more
grace be taken from me
no more spirit
dissolve in me
Through guilt and maleficence
That you’ve bred through me

I will not heed you
you demon unworthy

Leave a Reply

