Vacation

Glistening obsidian walls
Polished floors flecked with glitter
An encompassing processed chill
and cold
hard
concrete structures…

They surround me

the builds of money

I am here
I am nowhere

I catch moments of peoples’ lives
as they pass in an endless stream of bodies
while I stand, motionless.

But amidst them, I’m blinded by the power to stand out.

with better clothes
clearer skin
cooler companies
nicer cars
fancy careers
a condominium
and lots of cash
bountiful cash

I want to run now
but the other way
I want to run
to where I can stand
in peace.

Take me home.
from Singapore
to sedate Sabah.

3 responses to “Vacation

Leave a Reply

