A Moment’s Reality

Clouds soak up what remains of an evening light, a fuzzy gleam in the sky.
The drone of tyres whirring outside interspersed with silence enhances my awareness of a placid evening.
Now the setting sun has reached my level.
Through the window, I see a flare of gold, multiple arcs radiating.
The sun and I are locked into each other’s eyes.
The chicks are tweeting. The birds are chirping.
Engines keep humming. My table fan is still whirring.To bed I shall go, and recover lost sleep.
This is hello.I’m back with my writing.
Leave a Reply

